The remaining 2020 Champions League games have now been confirmed and will be returning in August in a two-week tournament, and Betfair have the latest odds!

With the recent break in football, many wondered if the Champions League 2020 would resume. With Euro 2020 postponed until 2021, it meant this Summer was now free. This week, UEFA confirmed it would return but with some significant changes.

This year, for the first time ever, it will be completed in a mini-tournament, similar to international tournaments. Also, it will be held in one location, Lisbon. Each of the games will be one leg with the first quarter-final on 12th August and the final scheduled for August 23rd.

The Champions League is usually completed over the course of the season. The addition of this tournament will be a boost to the sport with plenty of big games over a short period of time. It will be interesting to see how the teams cope with this.

Champions League 2020 Odds

Bayern Munich – 11/4

The newly crowned German champions are the favourites to win this year’s Champions League. They still have the second leg of the round of 16 to play but are 3-0 up in that one against Chelsea.

Bayern has a fantastic squad, and its a surprise they’ve not been to the final since 2013. The five-time winners have the most prolific goal scorer in Europe, Robert Lewandowski, upfront for them. Given that the games are one leg they will be confident of going far in this competition, as on their day they can be excellent.

Manchester City – 3/1

Currently waiting for news on the appeal of their Champions League ban are the second favourites, Manchester City. They still have their second leg against Real Madrid to play, in which they are 2-1 up.

It could be a risk backing them now as they don’t have the biggest of leads against the 13 times Champions League winners. However, City has arguably the best squad left in the competition. The fact that Liverpool have won the Premier League, means they can rest players and even try new things out for this competition.

If they don’t overturn their ban, this will most probably be Pep’s last chance of Champions League success at Manchester City.

PSG – 6/1

PSG are already through to the next round, having beaten Dortmund 3-2 over two legs. The early crowned French champions will fancy themselves with the new format. They aren’t great at traveling to away sides, however, now it’s one leg and no fans it could play into their hands.

PSG have never won the competition, but have a great chance to do so this year. Their squad has some of the best players in the world with Mbappe, Neymar and Icardi. With their national league now over, they can set all their preparations on this competition.

They need to have a good run in the competition otherwise players might stop looking to join the club.

Barcelona – 6/1

The Spanish side are currently not through to the quarter-finals with a second leg against Napoli to play. They are drawing 1-1 in that and the next game is at the Nou Camp. This is probably why they are priced at 6/1, as they are not through yet.

Barcelona, even though they’re aging, still have a fantastic team. Obvious players like Messi, Suarez and Griezmann take the headlines, but younger ones such as De Jong and Fati are ones to look out for. Should they get past Napoli, they will drop in price!

Atletico Madrid – 11/1

The side from the Spanish capital are at a very interesting price. They have been in the final twice in the last six years but were beaten by Real Madrid both times.

Atletico have one of the best defences in Europe and shown this when they managed to knock Liverpool out in the Round of 16. With these games being one leg, this will suit them and they know they can stay solid at the back and just wait for that one chance.

At 11/1, they will be worth a go as any team will find it difficult to beat them!


If your FIRST bet is a loser Paddy Power will refund it in cash. Max refund is £20.

New customers only. Place your FIRST bet on any sportsbook market and if it loses we will refund your stake in CASH. Max refund for this offer is £20. Only deposits made using Cards or Apple Pay will qualify for this promotion. T&Cs apply. Paddy’s Rewards Club: Get a £10 free bet when you place 5x bets of £10+. T&Cs apply. 18+. Please bet responsibly.