Manager Of The Month Odds

Manager Of The Month

The Barclays Premier League Manager of the Month award recognises the achievements of Premier League managers during each month of the season.

Premier League Manager Of The Month Odds – 2020 November

Below you can see the odds and contenders for November’s Premier League Manager Of The Month. You can bet on the outcome of the award with Betfair online.

Jurgen Klopp 4/1

Klopp will want to show that the heavy defeat vs Aston Villa was a one-off. It will be interesting to see how his side recovers, especially after the two-week international break.

Pep Guardiola 9/2

Guardiola’s side has had an inconsistent start to the season. Their defensive frailties were on show in a 5-2 defeat against Leicester City and will have to improve in that area if Guardiola is to win his 8th award.

Frank Lampard 13/2

These odds do look great value, but Lampard’s side will have to improve defensively. They had an extraordinary second-half comeback to snatch a draw against the recently promoted West Brom. They have attacking line up that is the envy of most teams across Europe.

Mikel Arteta 10/1

The Spaniard had a successful end to the 2019/2020 season, leading Arsenal to FA Cup triumph. He has started to build on that success with a decent start to the current campaign. He will be hoping that the extra games with the Europa League won’t hinder the Gunners good start.

Ole Gunnar Solskjaer 12/1

After a poor start to the season, Solskjaer will be desperate for United to hit some form over the next few weeks. Another heavy defeat or two could result in the Norwegian leaving Old Trafford. So much is the unpredictable nature of the Premier League, very few would bet against Ole and United putting together a good run of results like they did last season. He last won the award in January 2019.

Carlo Ancelotti 12/1

Evertonians have fallen in love with the former AC Milan and Real Madrid Manager. With new signing James Rodriguez in form, those odds of 12/1 represent exceptional value. One to watch for sure.

Dean Smith 20/1

Villa narrowly escaped relegation last season, and many of their supporters were worried about another long battle against the drop. Against expectations, they have started the season in fantastic form. The recent 7-2 win against Liverpool being the highlight so far. Should they keep up this form; Dean Smith will undoubtedly be in the running for the award.

You can find the most recent odds for Manager Of Month at Betfair online. New customers could also claim a welcome bonus when joining.




New Customer offer. Place a min £10 bet on the Sportsbook on odds of min 1/2 (1.5), get £30 in Free Bets. Rewards valid for 30 days. SMS verification required. Only deposits via cards will qualify. T&Cs apply. Please Gamble Responsibly 18+ #ad.


Who Decides Manager Of The Month?

The winner of the award is chosen by a combination of a public vote and expert panel. The pubic online vote contributes 10% of the final tally to the winning manager.

Most Manager Of The Month Awards?

Sir Alex Ferguson won Manager of the Month a record 27 times. His last award came in October 2012. Arsène Wenger, the former Arsenal manager, won the award 15 times during his 22-year reign. David Moyes has won the award on ten occasions during his time in charge at Everton. He is yet to win the prize since leaving Goodison Park in 2013, despite managing Manchester United, Sunderland and West Ham since then.

Club With Most Awards?

Manchester United have won the most awards with 28. Sir Alex Ferguson won 27 during his career with United, with Ole Gunnar Solskjaer winning once in January 2019.

Who Won The First Manager Of The Month?

Alex Ferguson won the first award in August 1993. At the time, his side contained Eric Cantona, Ryan Giggs, and the recently signed Roy Keane. They went onto to win the double at the end of that season.

Interesting Facts

The Barclays Premier League Manager Of The Month has been won in consecutive months by 15 different managers: Joe Kinnear, Kevin Keegan, Roy Evans, Alex Ferguson, Arsène Wenger, David O’Leary, Stuart Pearce, Paul Jewell, Rafael Benítez, Carlo Ancelotti, Manuel Pellegrini, Claudio Ranieri, Antonio Conte, Pep Guardiola and Jürgen Klopp.

Guardiola is the only manager in Premier League history to have won the award in four successive months, September to December 2017.

Klopp is the first manager to win the award five times in a single season. The Liverpool manager took these awards during his sides successful title-winning campaign in 2019/2020.