Women’s Football Betting & Odds

Woman's Football

Women’s football has grown in popularity in recent years, and with the increased media coverage, there has been an improvement in betting markets available for punters.

Barclays FA Women’s Super League

The Barclays FA Women’s is the highest tier of women’s football in England. Established in 2010 it features 12 professional teams. Arsenal and Chelsea are the joint-most successful teams in the competition’s history, both winning the title three times.

Where Can You Watch The Games?

You can watch 132 Women’s Super League matches on the FA website. You can also watch selected matches on BT Sport.

Which Club Could Win Women’s Super League?

The 2020/2021 season started in September 2020, and below we take a look a the teams in contention for the title. You can take a punt on who you think will win the League over at Paddy Power.

Chelsea 8/13
Last season’s champions. Chelsea won the title narrowly, on Points Per Game, after a closely fought battle with Manchester City. Chelsea strengthened their side in the close season and will fancy their chances this year.

Arsenal 5/2
Arsenal Women are statistically the most successful club in English women’s football, holding the records for most domestic titles. They released the video below in 2018 to celebrate their 30th anniversary.

Arsenal made several signings over the summer, which they hope will bring the glory days back.

Man United 5/1
Man United Women started the 2020/2021 season in great form and have consistently improved since their establishment in 2018. The current odds of 5/1 look exceptional value.

Recently they came back from 2-0 down against Manchester City to draw 2-2, a sign perhaps of the great character in the team.

Man City 6/1
City have been at the forefront of the Women’s game over the last few years. In 2019, they set the record for the highest attendance in the Women’s Super League. Over 31,000 attended a match against Manchester United at the Etihad Stadium.

Lucy Bronze has been an essential player for the blues since she returned to the WSL following a spell playing for Lyon.

Everton 14/1
Ahead of the 2019–20 season, the team dropped Ladies from its name. The club will use Everton Women in a formal capacity when necessary to avoid confusion with the men’s team. At the time, Chief Executive, Professor Denise Barrett-Baxendale, said: “Everton has played a significant role in the development of women’s football. As well as winning silverware, Everton has produced a number of players that have represented not just their club with distinction but gone on to represent their countries.”


Reading – 66/1
Could Reading cause a massive shock in the Women’s Super League? Despite their inconsistent start to the season, they did manage a draw against Man City and proved they can compete with the best in the League. 66/1 does represent decent value for anyone willing to take on more risk.




New customers only. Place your FIRST bet on any Football market and if it loses we will refund your stake in CASH. Max refund for this offer is £20. Only deposits made using cards will qualify for this promotion. T&Cs apply. 18+ begambleaware.org. #ad. Please bet responsibly.

Players To Watch

Vivianne Miedema – Arsenal Women
The Dutch forward finished last season as top scorer with 16 goals, and few would bet against her doing that again. She managed 52 goals in her first 51 games for Arsenal Women. Across her career with SC Heerenveen, Bayern Munich and Arsenal, Miedama has scored over 200 goals.

Watch: Vivianne Miedema – The Perfect Striker – Goals & Skills 2020


Ella Toone – Manchester United Women
Ella Toone signed from Manchester City in 2018 and has been a crucial part of United’s squad since then. She scored 7 goals in 18 matches last season before the season ended prematurely. She scored a late winner in United’s significant 1-0 victory over Arsenal Women.

Bethany England – Chelsea Women
Bethany England was second highest in the scoring charts last season, playing a massive role in helping Chelsea Women to win the League. She’s expected to play an important for England Women’s team in the future.

Mary Earps – Manchester United Women
The Manchester United Goalkeeper only conceded 5 in her first 6 matches of the 2020/2021 season. Earps will be competing with Carly Telford for a spot as England’s first-choice keeper.

Steph Houghton – Manchester City Women
Steph Haughton is the captain of Manchester City and England. She’s one of the most experienced players in the League.

Other Competitions To Bet On?

There are lots more competitions and matches to bet on. Search for ‘women’s football’ on Paddy Power to view the upcoming games.

The UEFA Women’s Champions League

The UEFA Women’s Champions League involves the top club teams from across Europe. Like the men’s competition, it’s seen as the pinnacle of the game for clubs and players alike.

The competition was first played in 2001–02 under the name UEFA Women’s Cup and renamed the Champions League for the 2009–10 season. The current holders are Lyon.

Head to Paddy Power again to bet on the UEFA Women’s Champions League. The market should be available soon.

2022 UEFA Women’s Championship

The 2022 UEFA Women’s Championship will be held in England, and it will be the 13th edition of the competition.

England is currently 3/1 favourites to win the 2022 competition, which was initially due to take place in 2021.

Germany is the most successful team in the competition’s history, winning the competition eight times. England has never won it, but they did reach the final in 1984 and 2009.